Blog

10/04/2020 - UK Covid 19 Statistics

Number of cases and deaths

As of 9am on 10 April, 316,836 tests have concluded across the UK, with 19,116 tests carried out on 9 April. Some individuals are tested more than once for clinical reasons.

256,605 people have been tested, of whom 73,758 tested positive.

As of 5pm on 9 April, of those hospitalised in the UK who tested positive for coronavirus, 8,958 have died.

Tests People tested Positive results Deaths

Daily 19,116 13,543 5,706 980

Total 316,836 256,605 73,758 8,958

Incorporating figures on swab testing for critical key workers

Today’s figures for positive tests have been adjusted to include positive case results from swab testing for key workers and their households (pillar 2). These will be included in the daily figures from today, 10 April. If these results were excluded from the figures, as they have been previously, the daily increase in the number of people who tested positive would have been 5,195. Data on positive case results from swab testing for key workers and their households between 25 March and 8 April is available below.

Date Positive results

Wed 25 March 0

Thurs 26 March 5

Fri 27 March 10

Sat 28 March 69

Sun 29 March 46

Mon 30 March 241

Tues 31 March 243

Wed 1 April 278

Thurs 2 April 222

Fri 3 April 265

Sat 4 April 296

Sun 5 April 341

Mon 6 April 254

Tues 7 April 374

Wed 8 April 331

Breakdown of total people tested by 2 of the testing strategy ‘pillars’

Pillar People tested Positive results

Pillar 1 244,986 70,272

Pillar 29,924 3,486

Pillar 1: swab testing in PHE labs and NHS hospitals for those with a medical need and the most critical workers and their families

Pillar 2: swab testing for key workers and their households

Change on previous day

UK infected Up : 8,681 Previous 4,344

UK Tested Up : 13,184 Previous 10,713

UK Died Up : 980 Previous 881

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Copyright 2020 - TLV Fitness design

 

154 Milligan Street London - email info@tlvfitness.com for more information

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon