Blog

11/04/2020 - UK Covid 19 Statistics

Number of cases and deaths

As of 9am on 11 April, 334,974 tests have concluded across the UK, with 18,091 tests carried out on 10 April.

269,598 people have been tested, of whom 78,991 tested positive.

As of 5pm on 10 April, of those hospitalised in the UK who tested positive for coronavirus, 9,875 have died.

Tests People tested Positive results Deaths

Daily 18,091 12,993 5,234 917

Total 334,974 269,598 78,991 9,875

Change on previous day

UK infected Down : 5,233 Previous 8,681

UK Tested Down : 12,993 Previous 13,184

UK Died Down : 917 Previous 980

Incorporating figures on swab testing for critical key workers

From 10 April, figures for positive tests include positive case results from swab testing for key workers and their households (pillar 2). Data on positive case results from swab testing for key workers and their households between 25 March and 9 April is available below.

Date Positive results

Wed 25 March 0

Thurs 26 March 0

Fri 27 March 5

Sat 28 March 10

Sun 29 March 69

Mon 30 March 46

Tues 31 March 241

Wed 1 April 243

Thurs 2 April 278

Fri 3 April 222

Sat 4 April 265

Sun 5 April 296

Mon 6 April 341

Tues 7 April 254

Wed 8 April 374

Thurs 9 April 331

Breakdown of total people tested by 2 of the testing strategy ‘pillars’

Pillar People tested Positive results

Pillar 1 255,780 74,895

Pillar 2 11,769 4,096

Pillar 1: swab testing in PHE labs and NHS hospitals for those with a medical need and the most critical workers and their families

Pillar 2: swab testing for key workers and their households

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Copyright 2020 - TLV Fitness design

 

154 Milligan Street London - email info@tlvfitness.com for more information

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon